Back to list


HYDROGEOPHYSICS

Organizer(s):

Andrew Binley, Lancaster University, UK (email: a.binley@lancaster.ac.uk)

Lecturer(s):

Professor Giorgio Cassiani, Università di Milano – Bicocca, Italy (email: )
Dr. Ingelise Møller Balling, Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, Denmark (email: )
Associate Professor Esben.Auken, University of Aarhus, Denmark (email: )
Majken Looms, University of Copenhagen, Denmark (email: )
Dr. Anders Vest Christiansen, University of Aarhus, Denmark (email: )

ECTS:

3

Period:

juni 15 2006 - juni 17 2006

Place:

Copenhagen

Deadline:

May 23, 2006

Web:



Description:

This course aims to provide training in the use of geophysical methods for hydrological investigations. The focus will be on geoelectrical and georadar methods, although other methods will be covered. Students will learn about the relationships between hydrological and geophysical properties and how to design and carry out surveys using geophysical techniques. Hands-on training in the use of inverse methods for analysis of hydrogeophysical data will be given. Case studies will be presented to demonstrate the potential value of geophysics in hydrological investigations, from small plot scale to large scale studies. We will outline the limitations of current hydrogeophysical methods and identify specific challenges facing the community.

Document:

hydrogeophysics info 2006.doc


List of participants:


Alessandro Brovelli, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy (mail to alessandro.brovelli@unimib.it)
Ali Shahnazari, Veterinary and Agricultural University, Denmark (mail to asl@kvl.dk)
Arni Valur Antonsson, University of Copenhagen, Denmark (mail to arni@geol.ku.dk)
Benjamin Creutzfeldt, GeoResearchInstitute Potsdam, Germany (mail to b.creutzfeldt@web.de)
Burke Minsley, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA (mail to minsley@mit.edu)
Camilla Christiansen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark (mail to cac@er.dtu.dk)
Hengst, Rico, GeoResearchInstitute Potsdam, Germany (mail to rico@gfz-potsdam.de)
Jarkko Okkonen, University of Oulu, Finland (mail to jarkko.okkonen@oulu.fi)
Jianlin Fu, Universidad Politecnic de Valencia , Spain (mail to jianfu@dihma.upv.es)
John Mary Kiberu, Technische Universität Berlin, A.Geophy, Germany (mail to jmkiberu@geophysik.tu-berlin.de)
Lieke van Roosmalen, Geological Institute, University of Cope, Denmark (mail to lvr@geol.ku.dk)
Majken Looms, University of Copenhagen, Denmark (mail to mcl@geol.ku.dk)
Markus Hirsch, Centre for Environmental Research (UFZ), Germany (mail to markus.hirsch@ufz.de)
Meththika Vithanage, University of Copenhagen, Denmark (mail to meth@geol.ku.dk)
Mohammad Bagher Farmani, University of Oslo, Norway (mail to m.b.farmani@geo.uio.no)
Nicolas Forquet, University Louis Pasteur ENGEES, FRANCE (mail to nicolas.forquet@engees.u-strasbg.fr)
Omar Daraghmeh, Veterinary and Agricultural University , Denmark (mail to oand@kvl.dk)
Peter Scharling, Geological Survey of Denmark, Denmark (mail to pes@geus.dk)
Rasmus Foldager, University of Copenhagen, Danmark (mail to foldager@geol.ku.dk)
Rasmus Juhl Tølbøll, University of Aarhus, Denmark (mail to tolboll@geo.au.dk)
Rebecca Bell, National Ocaeonography Centre, United Kingdom (mail to reb1@noc.soton.ac.uk)
Roberta Blasone, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark (mail to rsb@er.dtu.dk)
Vladimira Jelinkova, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic (mail to vladimira.jelinkova@fsv.cvut.cz)




 
 
Research School of Water Resources © 2005 Design by Releaze.com